Interim Action Board (IAB)

The John Warner School is part of Danes Educational Trust. The Danes Educational Trust Board has responsibility for the operation of the Trust, but delegates some of the responsibilities to a local level. 

Further information about the Danes Educational Trust governance structure is available on the Trust website

The John Warner School is on a continuous improvement path and to support this, Danes Educational Trust has decided that the school would be better supported by an Interim Action Board (IAB), instead of a local governing body (school board).

The Interim Action Board is a group of education professionals, led by Louise Soden (retired Ofsted HMI). The IAB will be in place for approximately one year. Once the IAB has completed its work and the school is significantly improved, a School Board will be appointed, including two elected parent governors and one elected staff governor. 



Louise Soden


Josie Valentine

CEO, Danes Educational Trust

Tim Coulson

CEO, Unity Schools Partnership

Rob Carpenter

CEO, Inspire Partnership

Jan Stevens


 To contact the members of the IAB, please email Susan Poole (Clerk) on spoole@danesedtrust.org.uk




Page Downloads Date  
JWS Declarations of interest Jan 2024 29th Jan 2024 Download
JWS IAB Membership Jan 2024 29th Jan 2024 Download